Video-Based Consultation Groups

1st Tuesday 9:00am-10:50am PST/12:00-1:50pm EST (All Level)
1 OPEN SLOT preference for BIPOC, intersex and AMAB non binary or trans femme clinician
2nd Friday 8:00am-11:50am PST/11:00-1:50pm EST (New to Intermediate)
2 OPEN SLOTS reserved for BIPOC, intersex and AMAB non binary or trans femme clinicians
4th Friday 10-11:50am PST/1:00-2:50pm EST (Advanced Gender Therapists)
1 OPEN SLOTS reserved for BIPOC, intersex and AMAB non binary or trans femme clinicians 
AS OF 11/22 GROUPS BELOW ARE FULL: CONTACT TO GET ON WAITLIST
3rd Monday 8:00am-9:50am PST/11-12:50pm EST (All Level) 
1st Friday 10:00-11:50am PST/1:00-2:50pm EST (New to Intermediate)
  • Consult on challenging cases with Lisette Lahana, a Senior Gender Therapist and WPATH GEI SOC7 Certified Member and WPATH Mentor who has been seeing clients in the queer and transgender community since 1999. 
  • Develop clinical skills and prepare clients for medical interventions like surgery and hormones.
  • Help family, partners and the workplace move through the process of gender changes.
  • Explore intersectionality including how race, class, abilities, immigration status, family dynamics, mental health, neurotype, sexuality and trauma influence clients' gender.
  • Gain access to a private Google Group for gender therapists.
In all these larger groups there is the option to spend the first 25 minutes of our time talking about topics of mutual interest (example list). Cases presented informally, no major preparation is needed. 
No identifying information will be shared about clients during group to protect client confidentiality.  We pay attention to the therapeutic process and you and your client's identity's interactions.  Group is a safe place to share the complexity involved with doing this work as a trans/non binary therapist.  If you are cis, we are carefully aware of your gender privilege and gender experience.  We explore how to decenter cisgenderism and binary thinking. We work on combatting cissexism, transphobia, homophobia and white supremacy, which has been present since this field's inception. We pay close attention to your work and the feelings you experience in the room, without judgement.  
COST: For the 1 hr and fifty min groups, a recurring monthly payment of $80 is billed to your credit card to claim your space in the group whether or not you attend that month. To grow our diverse gender therapist network, there are limited Lower fee slots ($30-$65) available for trans, intersex, non binary identified, disabled folks and BIPOC clinicians while they cannot afford the full group fee.  Graduate students and interns welcome. You must be actively seeing clients to be in group.  Maximum: 9 members. Contact me if you are interested.
Interested in becoming a WPATH Certified Member?   I am a WPATH GEI SOC7 Certified Member and a WPATH GEI Mentor.  Individual meetings and 8 of these consultation group hours can count toward the 10 mentorship hours you need for WPATH Certification.  During our work in group we discuss how the case material and topic discussions are in line with the WPATH Core Competencies.  Please speak to me for more details.
Book a free brief video meeting with me to discuss mentorship or consultation.